Beauty & Style

Tue, 13 Mar, 2018Danielle McCarthy

Trinny and Susannah: Where are they now?

Trinny and Susannah: Where are they now?

Trinny Woodall and Susannah Constantine dominated TV screens around the world in the 2000s, doling out their unique brand of brutally honest fashion advice on What Not to Wear.

Together, Trinny and Susannah wrote books, started clothing and underwear lines and toured the world helping women learn how to dress their bodies.

But it’s been years since we heard what they were last up to – in the years since What Not to Wear, the duo have released several short series and one-off specials, but have been unable to capture their original success – so we thought it was time to find out where they are now.

Trinny Woodall

Now 53, Trinny divorced from her husband of 10 years, Johnny Elichaoff (with whom she has one daughter and one stepson) in 2009. Sadly, Elichaoff took his own life in 2014. Since 2014, she has been in a relationship with Nigella Lawson’s ex-husband Charles Saatchi, 74.

A post shared by T R I N N Y (@trinnywoodall) on May 10, 2016 at 12:12pm PDT

In 2016, she began appearing on This Morning on ITV in the UK as their fashion expert, and she maintains a strong presence on Facebook, YouTube and Instagram, where she shares advice, reviews and style inspiration. She also has her own make-up company, Trinny London, launched with the help of Saatchi.

Susannah Constantine

Since What Not to Wear and her other shows with Trinny, Susannah, now 55, has led a relatively quiet life. Her last foray into the spotlight was a stint on series 15 of the UK version of I’m a Celebrity… Get Me Out of Here!, where she was the first to be eliminated. Last year, she released her first-ever novel, After the Snow, set in 1969 and described as “perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and The Crown”.

She lives in Sussex, UK with her husband of over 20 years, Sten Bertelsen, and their three children, Cece, Esme and Joe. In an interview with the Daily Mail, Constantine admitted she’s “turned into the sort of person Trinny and I used to help,” but that she “doesn’t care”. “I’m a slob, but a very happy one!”

Tell us in the comments below, were you a fan of Trinny and Susannah? Would you like to see them return to our screens?

Comments